Glorious Imperfection: and he flows through me —

***Warning: 

Adult Innuendo

His breath, like a whisper in my ear, speaks multitudes.  His story spills as from a fresh wound and puddles on the floor before us.  I dip my toes in to test the waters.  A beautifully uncomfortable sensation overtakes me, and, for a moment, my breath catches in my throat.

Should I speak?  I wouldn’t want to spoil the moment; its glorious imperfection.  But what of my silence? I wonder.  Does not my silence also leave wanting?  But no words make their way out of my parted lips.

And so I reach out to caress his arm, my fingers gracing scars that allude to stories that have yet to be told.  Touch is the only expression of my feelings that I see fit.  It is the only way that I might divulge what I wish without explicitly giving up my hand.  And I’d just as easily not relinquish that power.

His eyes are now focused on me.  In them I recognize a hunger – a hunger that cuts deeply into my flesh and penetrates my impervious veins.  That sensation returns, forgotten for a quick moment, and I feel magnificently disquieted.  He flows through me.

As far as my strength, before him I fall prostrate.  To resist – or maybe give in – I avert my gaze to the ground, hard and unforgiving beneath us.  It will not be this easy, I assure myself.  He will not have me.  I want out of this cold space where the darkness seems to swallow me whole.

Then I want to stay.

And then he moves toward me in a manner so deliberate that I could not help but wonder whether it was not I that moved toward him.  How could it be that he have such control over me that I do as he commands with no instruction?

Even as my eyes are fixed on the ground, I can feel him inside and all over me.  Even as I wish him away, I wish him closer just the same.  Oh, why won’t he just take me?  That would certainly put an end to any demure dissent.

I am inadequate.

And then it happens.  I disappear inside him – or him inside me, I can’t be sure.  But for one remarkable instant we are joined as one in the same under the heavy blanket of the night sky with no one as witness–

xLoJu

One thought on “Glorious Imperfection: and he flows through me —

Leave a Reply

